Press Release / Announcement Press Release / Announcement

State Election Commission Issues List of Observers

Chandigarh, December 5:

The State Election Commission, Punjab has today issued the list of observers for Municipal Corporation, Councils and Nagar Panchyats election to be held in various districts of State.

Disclosing this, an official spokesman of the State Election Commission, Punjab said that IAS Praneet has been appointed as area observer for Amritsar Muncipal Corporation, ward no. 43-64, similarly, Mr. B.S. Dhaliwal IAS for ward no. 22-42, Mr. Ashwani Kumar IAS for ward no. 65-85, and M.S. Narang IAS for ward no. 1-21 and Nagar Panchayat Rajasansi.

Giving detail about the Jalandhar Municipal Corporation, he said that Mr. TPS Phoolka IAS has been appointed as observer for ward no. 1-6, 53-55, 57-62, 63-66, 69-71, 79-80, Mr. Rahul Gupta PCS for ward no. 7-14, 16-17, 56, 15, 18-20, 48-52, 67-68, Mr. Abhinav IAS for ward no. 21-47 & 72-78, Vikas Garg IAS, observer for Municipal Council Bhogpur and Goraya, Mr. B.S. Rai IAS for Nagar Panchayat Bilga and Shahkot.

He said that in District Patiala, Mr. Parveen Thind IAS has been appointed as observer for ward no. 41-50 and Nagar Panchayat Ghanaur, Dr. Amarpal Singh IAS for ward no.1-20, Mr. Sibin C. IAS for ward no. 21-40 and Nagar Panchayat Ghagga, Mrs. Hargunjit Kaur PCS for ward no. 51-60 and Municipal Council Amloh in district Fatehgarh Sahib.

He further said that Mr. GPS Sahota IAS has been appointed as observer for Nagar Panchat Handiya (District Barnala) and Nagar Panchayat Cheema (District Sangrur), Mr.Sanyam Aggawal for Nagar Panchayat Dirba, Khanauri and Moonak ( District Sangrur). Mr. Puneet Goyal IAS for Nagar Panchayat Dhilwan, Bholath and Begowal, Mr.DPS Kharbanda IAS for Municipal Council Machiwara and Sanhewal ( District Ludhiana), Mr. Varun Roozam for Municipal Council Malud and Mullanpur Dakha. He said that Mr. AP Singh Sandhu PCS has been appointed as observer for Nagar Panchayat Bhikhi ( District Mansa), Mr. Arvinder Pal Singh for Nagar Panchayat Talwandi Sabo ( District Bathinda), Mr. Tajinder Dhaliwal IAS for Municipal Councils Baghapurana, Dharamkot and Fatehpur Panjtoor.

Divulging more, he said that Ms. Nidhi Kalotra PCS has been appointed as observer for Municipal Council Balachaur (SBS Nagar) and Nagar Panchayat Mahilpur ( District Hoshiapur), Mr. Tejinderpal Singh PCS for Nagar Panchayat Khemkaran ( District Tarn Taran), Ms. Mandeep Kaur PCS for Barriwala ( District Sri Mukatsar Sahib) and Mr. Satkar Singh Bal PCS has been appointed as observer for Nagar Panchyat Narot Jaimal Singh in District Pathankot.

No. PR/2017/700